Team Details

Lacrosse - Boys J.V.



2018 Bishop O'Connell Boys Junior Varsity Lacrosse Team

All Met Lacrosse Camp


Follow @OConnellLax on Twitter and @oconnell_boys_lacrosse on Instagram.

Learn lacrosse from the best!

Coach Giblin’s teams have been consistently ranked as one of the top teams in the country and his coaching staff is second to none. Join O’Connell Varsity Head Coach Kevin Giblin, Ted Moon, Colin Giblin (Maryland) and current collegiate and professional players for an intensive lacrosse experience that is guaranteed to leave you a stronger and smarter lacrosse player. We emphasize learning the game in a fun atmosphere.


The mission of the Bishop O'Connell lacrosse program is to provide each and every player with a positive lacrosse experience and, in doing so, promoting his confidence, self-esteem and positive life skills that will serve him well throughout his life. Our program prides itself in playing the game the right way for the right reasons, with an emphasis on being the best that you can be in an environment which stresses self-discipline, teamwork and sportsmanship - both on and off the playing field.

O'Connell lacrosse competes in two very competitive conferences; Washington Catholic Athletic Conference (WCAC) and the Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association Division 1 (VISAA-D1). The team plays a 17 game regular season schedule and also participates in two playoffs (WCAC and VISAA). Members of our lacrosse program not only work throughout the year improving their lacrosse skills, but are very active in the community supporting local and national charities. If you are interested in playing lacrosse at Bishop O'Connell we want to hear from you! Please send us your contact information so we can add you to our distribution list. Send an email to with the following information:





Playing Experience:




St. John's
Bishop O'Connell High School
Loss 0-11
St. Mary's Ryken
St. Mary's Ryken High School
Win 9-6
Chopticon High School
Bishop O'Connell High School
Win 14-4
C. Milton Wright/Wright High School J.V. PlayDay
C. Milton Wright High School
Win 7-4
Northern/Wright High School J.V. PlayDay
C. Milton Wright High School
Win 14-9
Good Counsel
Good Counsel High School
Win 8-7 (OT)
Paul VI Catholic
Paul VI Catholic High School
Loss 7-11
Bishop Ireton
Bishop O'Connell High School
Win 14-5
Potomac School (McLean)
Bishop O'Connell High School
Loss 4-12


Team Roster

# Name Position Grade
3 Andre Dragacevac Goalie 9
4 John Conrod Defense 9
5 Aaron Gaston Defense 9
6 Riley McGraw Defense 9
7 Jackson Dove Attach 9
8 Connor Mountcastle Attack 9
9 Matthew Digges Midfield 9
10 William Joseph Jones Attack 10
12 John Patrick Sullivan Attack 10
13 Ryan Anderson Midfield 10
14 Jackson Rolla Midfield 10
15 Samuel Walker Midfield 10
16 Mason Corby Defense 10
17 Karim Al-Kouraishi Midfield/FO 10
18 Kevin Smith Midfield 9
19 Daniel Koester Midfield 10
21 Akari Brown Midfield 9
23 Joshua Hitesman Defense 10
24 Benjamin Corbett Midfield 10
27 Devan Viani Midfield 10
29 Jonathan Smith Defense 10
31 Matthew Wilson Defense 11
35 Stephens Lucchesi Goalie 10
36 Joseph Young Goalie 10
Brendan Fielman 10
Warren Hyson 9


Head Coach: John O'Beirne

Select a Team

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display