Team Details

Lacrosse - Boys Varsity



2018 Bishop O'Connell Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team

All Met Lacrosse Camp Flier

Follow @OConnellLax on Twitter and @oconnell_boys_lacrosse on Instagram.




Annual Corn-Hole Tournament - Jan. 20 (7-11 PM) at The Patriot Hall in Vienna (Adults only). Find out more...


Club Blue Lacrosse - Northern Virginia Teams. Click Here for more info or email



Sports Blog - Q&A with Coach Giblin on 2017 lacrosse program and more - May 11, 2017

Boys Lacrosse to Participate in Check for Cancer Invitational on Apr. 8

Kadin Kightlinger Earns Player of the Week - Mar. 13, 2017

Boys Varsity Defeats DeMatha in an Overtime Thriller - Mar. 2017

4th Annual Lacrosse Program Corn Hole Tournament - Jan. 2017

List of Alumni who Played College Lacrosse


The mission of the Bishop O'Connell lacrosse program is to provide each and every player with a positive lacrosse experience and, in doing so, promoting his confidence, self-esteem and positive life skills that will serve him well throughout his life. Our program prides itself in playing the game the right way for the right reasons, with an emphasis on being the best that you can be in an environment which stresses self-discipline, teamwork and sportsmanship - both on and off the playing field.

O'Connell lacrosse competes in two very competitive conferences; Washington Catholic Athletic Conference (WCAC) and the Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association Division 1 (VISAA-D1). The team plays a 17 game regular season schedule and also participates in two playoffs (WCAC and VISAA-D1). Members of our lacrosse program not only work throughout the year improving their lacrosse skills, but are very active in the community supporting local and national charities.


There are no events to display


Team Roster

# Name Grade
1 Riley Fitzsimmons 11
2 Cormac Giblin 11
3 Bridges Neville 11
4 Michael Santos 12
5 Tucker Wardell 11
6 Coleman Wardell 9
7 Kayvon Samadani 11
8 Braedyn Nosal 12
9 Joseph Callahan 10
10 Seth Viani 12
11 Kyle Smith 12
12 John Patrick Sullivan 10
13 Ryan Anderson 10
14 Jackson Rolla 10
15 Samuel Walker 10
19 Evan Motta 12
20 Brian Sweet 12
21 John Gradle 11
22 William Gentry 11
23 Kevin Gaston 11
24 Ryan Elder 12
25 Andrew Wildman 12
26 Steven Shumadine 12
27 Devan Viani 10
28 Adam Weimer 11
29 Jonathan Smith 10
31 Matthew Wilson 11
32 Benjamin Gibbons 10
33 Ethan Solis 11
35 Stephens Lucchesi 10
36 Joseph Young 10
37 Aidan O'Connell 12
Helen Bascom 11
Ryley McAuliffe 11
David Pizzano 12


Kevin Giblin
Head Coach

Coach Giblin

Coach Giblin has more than 25 years of teaching and coaching experience. He served as the head lacross coach at Georgetown Prep for 27 years, where he was named Coach of the Year ten times. Under Coach Giblin’s leadership, the team’s record was 424-89 and they were ranked nationally 17 times. During this time, he helped place more than 300 of his players into collegiate programs.

Coach Giblin founded the Jesuit Lacrosse Classic, now in its 17th year. He also founded the Club Blue Lacrosse program that has over 220 participants and 11 teams. He was selected as an assistant coach for the USA U-19 team (gold medal winners) in 2008. He has been inducted into the Washington College Athletic Hall of Fame, the Georgetown Preparatory School Athletic Hall of Fame, and the Potomac Chapter of the U.S. Lacrosse Hall of Fame. He has also received the Distinguished Faculty Award for teacher and was selected to edit parts of William Bennett’s book The Educated Child.

He holds a master’s in secondary education from Trinity College, and a B.A. in American Studies from Washington College, where he was a two-time captain for the lacrosse team. His early coaching career included experience as an assistant lacrosse coach at Georgetown University and St. Albans School.

Select a Team

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display