Class of 2019 Honors & Awards

Congratulations to the class of 2019 on their many accomplishments! Here are just a few examples:

2019 Grad awards$28 million in college scholarships

Military Academies
Paul Kinsella – U.S. Naval Academy
Madison Hunt - Royal Military College of Canada

ROTC Scholarship
Olivia Oudkirk - Fordham University (Army ROTC)
Patrick Sullivan – Old Dominion University (Army ROTC)
Matthew Vidrine – Virginia Tech (Army ROTC)
Caronline Young – College of Charleston (Army ROTC)

National Merit Commended Students
Paul Bean
Glenn Broderick
Bilhan Chigari
Peter Colevas
Max Greczyn
Emily Major
Paul Ward

Alexandra Barrett

William Becht

Praetor (Graduating with the third highest honors, and introducing the Bishop)
Paul Ward

Class of 2019 Honors Presented at Commencement
Alexandra Barrett - General Excellence Award
Jeremy Barto - German Award
Paul Bean - Chemistry Award
William Becht - General Excellence Award
Gabrielle Brinkmann - General Excellence Award
Glenn Broderick - General Excellence Award
Isabella Bucaro - Business & Finance Award
Peter Colevas - Religion Award, Physics Award, Mathematics Award, Immaculata Award, General Excellence Award
Emma Cubbage - I.H.M. Joyful Service Award
Thomas Dannenfelser - Social Studies Award, Spanish Award
John DeCelle - Outstanding Leadership Award
Renee Dixon - Biology Award
Emily Fisk - English Award
Christina Fomunyoh - Outstanding Leadership Award
Max Greczyn - Student Athlete Award
Jennifer Gulley - Computer Science Award, General Excellence Award
Adam Hines - Gertrude Kennedy Award
Kyle Leverone - Al Burch Award, Outstanding Leadership Award
Maura Leverone - Al Burch Award
Emily Major - Immaculata Award, General Excellence Award
Margaret McDonough - Student Athlete Award
Josephine Ojakli - Latin Award
Natalie Pavco-Luttschwager - Gertrude Kennedy Award
Francesca Pirozzoli - General Excellence Award
Vincent Pizzano - Outstanding Leadership Award
Patrick Roney - Instrumental Music Award
Audrey Somerville - Chorus Award
Jessica Thomas - Monsignor Gabriel T. Maioriello Award
John Valenti - General Excellence Award
Paul Ward - French Award, General Excellence Award
Schuyler Workmaster - Art Award

Global Studies Certificates
Read more about this O'Connell certificate program.
Mulanga Banza
Nicole Berry
Kaylynn Boswell
Italia Brown
Annemarie Cake
Madailein Conroy
Emma Cubbage
Eve Cunningham
Thomas Dannenfelser
Renee Dixon
Chloe Dubois
Cecilia Emmanuel
Alexis Ferguson
Emily Fisk
Stephanie Fissel
Christina Fomunyoh
Audrea Fronjosa-Briceno
John Gradle
Erin Horrigan
Lora Ivy
Leila Johnson
Dmitri Lyalikov
Grace Motta
Olivia Oudkirk
Corinne Reusch
Shayne Richmond
Wilson Ruberwa
Mary Salinas
Julia Shawkey
Eavan Snellings
Isabella Stark
Hilina Yonas

Distinguished Honors 
Earning a grade of A- or better in all subjects throughout senior year
Paul Bean
Emily Fisk
Emily Major
Maeve Marsh
Joseph McGinn
Kelley Moriarty
Huan Nguyen
Rosemary Paulson
Patrick Roney
David Turonis
Alexander White
Matthew Wilson

Student-Athlete Commitments
Maggie Basse (Soccer) - Central Michigan University
Danny Campbell (Fencing) - Duke University
Madelyn Donohoe (Swimming) - University of Virginia
Riley Fitzsimmons (Lacrosse) - Fairfield University
Lyndsay Flippin (Softball) - St. Bonaventure University
Kevin Gaston (Lacrosse) - Limestone College
Cormac Giblin (Lacrosse) - Fairfield University
Anna Hovis (Basketball) - Cornell University
Paul Kinsella (Swimming) - U.S. Naval Academy
Alex Lee (Basketball) - Vassar College
Maura Leverone (Basketball) - Dickinson College
Nick Liverpool (Baseball) - Belmont Abbey College
Gage Maddy (Football) - West Virginia State University
Kelley Moriarty (Volleyball) - Shippensburg University
Bridges Neville (Lacrosse) - Limestone College
Emma Nowakowski (Lacrosse) - High Point University
Clare Nugent (Soccer) - Virginia Military Institute
Nicholas Ozioli (Crew) - Trinity College
William Pickford (Baseball) - Virginia Tech
Ethan Solis (Lacrosse) - Hampden Sydney College
Ayan Teel (Basketball) - Mount Saint Mary's University
Charlie Weber (Basketball) - East Tennessee State University
Adam Weimer (Lacrosse) - Dickinson College

The Washington Post All-Met First Teams
Madelyn Donohoe (Swimming)
Max Greczyn (Cross Country)
Paul Kinsella (Swimming)

Girl Scout Gold Award
Blaise Hartsoe

Eagle Scouts
Charles Carlitti
Stefano Falcon
Adam Kippenhan
Paul Lewarne
Shayne Richmond
Patrick Roney
David Turonis
Paul Ward
Alexander White
Chris Williams


View a list of colleges and universities where these students are enrolling this fall.

Meet some of our graduates.