Key Dates

2016-2017 School Year

Thursday, Aug. 25 - First day for freshmen

Friday, Aug. 26 - Second day for freshmen

Saturday, Aug. 27 - New Family Welcome BBQ

Monday, Aug. 29 - NO SCHOOL (Professional Development)

Tuesday, Aug. 30 - First day of school for grades 10, 11 and 12

Monday, Sep. 5 - Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, Sep. 15 - Back to School Night

Monday, Oct. 10 - Columbus Day - NO SCHOOL

Sunday, Oct. 16 - OPEN HOUSE

Wednesday, Oct. 19 - PSAT testing for grades 10-11; Freshman retreat; NO SCHOOL for seniors only

Saturday, Oct. 22 - Homecoming football game and dance

Friday, Oct. 28 - NO SCHOOL (Professional Development Day)

Friday, Nov. 11 - Veterans Day - NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, Nov. 23 - Sunday, Nov. 27 - Thanksgiving break - NO SCHOOL

Monday, Nov. 28 - NO SCHOOL - Bishop's Holiday

Dec. 16, 19, 20 and 21 - Semester 1 Exams

Thursday, Dec. 22 - Monday, Jan. 2 - Christmas break - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, Jan. 3 - School resumes

Monday & Tuesday, Jan. 16 & 17 - NO SCHOOL (Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Profession Development)

Friday, Jan. 20 - NO SCHOOL (Inauguration Day)

Friday, Jan. 27 - March for Life (Regular school day, but students who participate are excused)

Saturday, Feb. 4 - Annual Gala

Monday, Feb. 20 - Washington's Birthday - NO SCHOOL

Saturday, Mar. 25 - Superdance

Monday, Mar. 13 - Professional development - NO SCHOOL

Friday, Apr. 14 - Sunday, Apr. 23 - Easter Break

Monday, May 1 - Connolly Golf Classic

Sunday, May 21 - Baccaluareate Mass and Breakfast

Monday, May 22 - Thursday, May 25 - Senior exams

Thursday, May 25 - Senior Prom

Friday, May 26 - Noon Dismissal for Grades 9-11; Senior Privilege Day (No school for seniors)

Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL

Thursday, June 1 - Graduation - NO SCHOOL for grades 9, 10 and 11

Monday, June 12 - Wednesday, June 14 - Semester 2 exams for underclassmen

Wednesday, Jun. 14 – Last Day of School

June 15-16 - Teacher Work Days