page tools :
Home >
About Us > Governance
Bishop O'Connell High School
Social Media Mashup


The Bishop O'Connell Board of Governors, a board of limited jurisdiction, has been selected to participate in decision-making in designated areas of responsibility. These areas include planning, policy formulation/enactment, finances, care for the facility, and advancement activities including public relations and marketing. The board is deliberative in the area of finance.

Governors are the custodians of the integrity of the organization; they hold in trust the organization's reputation and mission as created by its founders, and as developed by those who have shaped the organization in the past. Current governors accept the obligation to not only preserve, but also add to this organization. In this way, governors help form not only the present, but also the future composition and direction of the organization.


Mr. John Brough II '82, Chairman
Rev. Paul D. Scalia, Vice-Chair
Mrs. Felicia Carr, Secretary

Mr. Murlin W. Altoft, Chief Financial Officer
Mr. William Arendt
Mr. Arthur Bonair

Mr. Andrew Brown
Sister Mary Sue Carwile '73, I.H.M.
Ms. Judith Dunn
Mrs. Colleen Leber
Sister Bernadette McManigal, B.V.M., Superintendent of Schools
Mr. Carl Patton, Assistant Head of School
Dr. Anne E. Schaffner
Dr. Matthew D. Shank
Mr. Paul Sheridan
Mrs. Sara Naill Sullivan '89
Rev. Gregory Thompson, Chaplain
Dr. Joseph E. Vorbach '83, Head of School

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite