page tools :
Home >
Alumni > Athletic Hall of Fame
Bishop O'Connell High School
Social Media Mashup

Athletic Hall of Fame

Enjoy some photos from the 2015 Alumni Awards Dinner.

Congratulations to the 2015 induction class for the Bishop O'Connell High School Athletic Hall of Fame:

Andrew Cunningham '72 (soccer)
Scott Carpenter '77 (football, wrestling)
Missy Leget '86 (volleyball, basketball, softball)
Marty Haught '91 (football, wrestling)
Natalie Price '96 (softball)
Amanda Gallen '98 (soccer)
Gibran Hamdan '98 (football, basketball, baseball)
Mike McGuire '00 (lacrosse, wrestling)
1973-1974 football team (pictured below).

 Jim J. Moulis ’74
Joseph A. Pettit, Jr. ’74
Robert M. Reynolds ’74
Matthew J. Albrittain ’75
Thomas Littell ’75
John K. McCulla ’75
Kevin D. Moore ’75
Jeffrey J. Oetjen ’75
William E. Robbins ’75
Richard J. Saunders Jr. ’75
David K. Sullivan ’75
Stephen Thompson ’75
Charles Wilkinson ’75
Eric Williams ’75
William Carpenter ’76
George Wilkinson ’74
John Daunt ’75
Peter Desrosiers ’75
William Griffin ’75
Paul Holden ’75
Timothy Holroyd ’75
Christopher Inglese ’75
Brian Jacobe ’75
Raymond Zdancewicz ’74
Michael Conklin ’74
Thomas Dalton ’74
Frederick Doyle, Jr. ’74
James Francis ’74
Thomas Gadell ’74
Donald Garity ’74
Michael Hayden ’74
Kevin Kelly ’74
John Corrigan ’75
Patrick Judge ’75
William Lawler, Jr. ’74
Ron Caffi ’74
Jeff Wilson ’75
Mike Carroll ’74
Jim Morhard ’74
Jim Ward ’74
Tim Healy ’75
Bob Hanley ’75
Mike Burzynski ’75
Coach Foley
Coach Allanson
Coach Hayes
Coach Brantover
Coach Morris
Manager John Rodock ’74
Manager Frank Stegmaier ’74
Film Pat Peartree ’74


Since 1991, the Athletic Department and the Alumni Association have honored student athletes from the past and inducted them into the O'Connell Athletic Hall of Fame.  Many have gone on to play competitively in college, and some have even played for professional teams.

Friends and families join past and current teachers, coaches and school administrators to celebrate the achievements of these athletes in a special dinner and award ceremony. They share inspiring stories of loving and dedicated parents, committed coaches and a caring O'Connell community. Their names are added to the Hall of Fame wall near the gym lobby, where the names of more than 100 fellow O'Connell athletes from the past 50 years are celebrated and remembered.

To view a comprehensive list of the members of the Bishop O'Connell Athletic Hall of Fame, visit the link below:


Use the menu on the left side of this page to view detailed biographical information of Hall of Fame members listed by induction year.

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite