Quicklinks
page tools :
Home >
Student Life > Counseling Department
Bishop O'Connell High School
Social Media Mashup

Counseling Department

Welcome to Bishop O'Connell's School and College Counseling Departments.

The Bishop O'Connell High School Counseling Department provides a comprehensive developmental counseling program based on the American School Counselor Association Model addressing academic, personal/social and career/college counseling for all students. Bishop O'Connell counselors are advocates for all students and are sensitive to their unique needs. Counselors collaborate with all members of the O'Connell community of teachers, administrators, religious, parents, students and outside community resources. In addition, the counselors abide by the professional ethics of counseling as advocated by the American School Counselor Association and the National Association of College Admission Counselor's Statement of Good Practice.

For more information on our services, please select from one of the menu items on the left. 

ACT/CEEB  HIGH SCHOOL Code - 470103 

ACT TEST CENTER - 242100

CEEB/SAT TEST CENTER - 47-135

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Summer Hours
Monday- Friday
9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Contact Us
(703) 237-1460

Office Administration

Erin O'Malley
Dean of Student Services
eomalley@bishopoconnell.org

Kristina Herbst
Director of College Counseling
kherbst@bishopoconnell.org

Robin Saracina
Office Manager & Test Coordinator
rsaracina@bishopoconnell.org  

Sara Coon
Administrative Assistant
scoon@bishopoconnell.org

Professional School Counselor Assignments and E-mail Addresses

Kristina Herbst
Director of College Counseling
Senior Counselor, Last Names A - Bergeron
kherbst@bishopoconnell.org

Tom Giska
Senior Counselor, Last Names Bevan - Ellis; Iacobucci - Obeid
Junior Counselor, Last Names I-P
tgiska@bishopoconnell.org

Daniel  L. Stabile
Senior College Counselor, Last Names Falcon - Hylton; Olafsson - Zinzi
Junior Counselor, Last Names Q-Z
dstabile@bishopoconnell.org

Emily Usle
Junior counselor, Last names C - H
eusle@bishopoconnell.org

Kathleen Black
9th - 10th Grade Counselor, Last Names A-K
kblack@bishopoconnell.org

Lacey Jacobsen
9th - 10th Grade Counselor, Last Names L-Z
ljacobsen@bishopoconnell.org

Sarah Stuhlman
9th - 10th Grade Counselor (sub) Last Names L-Z
sstuhlman@bishopoconnell.org

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite